The Business Developent Portfolio develops sponsorship and collaborative relationships with academic, industry, and government stakeholders around the world. This portfolio is the backbone of all UTAT projects involving monetary or donated in-kind resources, projects involving access to facilities, and projects involving significant joint effort with external parties.

Project Areas

  • Sponsorships and collaborations with a wide range of academic, industry, and government stakeholders
  • Local, provincial, national, and international partnerships
  • Organizing capstone design projects for University of Toronto or external students
  • Seeking out new opportunities for growing UTAT resources, projects, or relationships

Past Initiatives & Achievements

  • "Spreading Wings" Corporate Sponsorship Programme, secured over 100 software licences and $60 000 of monetary sponsorship through creative corporate rewards

Team

Like any large not-for-profit organization UTAT could not function without outside support. It is entirely thanks to the tireless work of our fantastic advancement team that we can keep the wheels spinning day after day.  They seek out the most productive opportunities and the best partnerships often putting UTAT's most ambitious projects ahead of their own.  This advancement team is one of the best I could ask for.

Sincerely, 

Stephen Dodge

Stephen Dodge

Stephen Dodge Rotman Commerce 2017 Director of Business Development partnerships@utat.ca

Stephen Dodge
Rotman Commerce
2017

Director of
Business Development

partnerships@utat.ca

Mollie Bianchi Engineering Science 2019 Associate Director of Business Development mollie@utat.ca

Mollie Bianchi
Engineering Science
2019

Associate Director
of Business Development

mollie@utat.ca

Vanessa Khoung Computer Science & Statistics 2019 Corporate Strategy and Sponsorship vanessa@utat.ca

Vanessa Khoung
Computer Science & Statistics
2019

Corporate Strategy and Sponsorship

vanessa@utat.ca

Addy Bhatia Account Manager addy@utat.ca

Addy Bhatia

Account Manager

addy@utat.ca

Andrew Bustard Account Manager andrew@utat.ca

Andrew Bustard

Account Manager

andrew@utat.ca

Jinansh Shah Account Manager jinansh@utat.ca

Jinansh Shah

Account Manager

jinansh@utat.ca

Samuel Looper Account Manager samuel@utat.ca

Samuel Looper

Account Manager

samuel@utat.ca

This page last updated 2017-10-05